IPL 2021: After Mumbai’s victory, Kolkata captain gets a big punishment, Shah Rukh’s team in trouble

Kolkata Knight Riders have made a strong start in the second phase of IPL 2021 (IPL 2021, Phase 2). They beat Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Mumbai Indians (MI) to finish fourth in the points table. After this victory, the punishment of Captain Eoin Morgan has increased the tension of Shah Rukh Khan’s team.

Morgan has been fined Rs 24 lakh (Eoin Morgan Fined) for slow over rate against Mumbai. This is the second time Kolkata has broken the slow over rate rule in the tournament and Morgan has been fined so much. In the match against Mumbai, other players in KKR’s playing 11 will have to pay a fine of Rs 6 lakh or 25 per cent of their match fee whichever is less.

Earlier in the match against Punjab Kings (PBKS vs RE), Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson was also fined for the same reason. This was Samson’s first mistake and he was fined Rs 12 lakh.

According to the IPL rules, each team has to complete 20 overs within the stipulated time, but Chennai skipper MS Dhoni, Mumbai skipper Rohit Sharma and Kolkata skipper Eoin Morgan were not allowed to take action in the first phase of the IPL. Had come.

This is the second time Morgan has broken the rule. Therefore, if he makes a mistake again in this tournament, he will be suspended for one match. He will also have to pay a fine of Rs 30 lakh. So now the suspension will be the sword hanging over Morgan in the remaining matches.

In the IPL, each team is expected to complete 20 overs in 90 minutes. Earlier, the rule was to start the 20th over at the 90th minute, but now 20 overs have to be completed within the stipulated hour and a half. In addition, in these 90 minutes, the team will also get two time outs of two and a half minutes. That means each team is expected to bowl a total of 20 overs in 85 minutes. Accordingly, each team will have to bowl 14.1 overs in an hour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: