IPL 2021: CSK in Finals MS Dhoni made it 9th time CSK in Finals

Under the leadership of Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings reached the IPL final for a record ninth time. Chennai beat Delhi Capitals by 4 wickets in the final over of Qualifier 1.

Skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored an unbeaten 18 off 6 balls in the last two overs to give the team the victory. Earlier, openers Rituraj Gaikwad and Robin Uthappa laid the foundation for the team’s victory.

To reach the final, Chennai needed 173 runs to win. Chennai started badly. Norje bowled opener Faf Duplessis off the fourth ball of the first over.

But then Robin Uthappa and Rituraj Gaikwad shared a 110-run stand for the second wicket. Uthappa did a good job of washing the Delhi bowlers. He quickly completed a half-century.

Shreyas Iyer made a brilliant catch to Uthappa at the boundary as Chennai took control of the match. Uthappa scored 63 off 44 balls with seven fours and two sixes.

Shardul Thakur was then sent to bat but was dismissed on the first ball. Rayudu, who came in his place, was run out.

After losing 3 wickets in a row, Chennai’s position changed from 112 for 1 to 119 for 4. In the 19th over, Rituraj Gaikwad was dismissed by Awesh Khan on the first ball. He scored 70 off 50 balls with 5 fours and 2 sixes.

In the last two overs, Chennai needed 24 runs to win. Rituraj was dismissed on the first ball of the 19th over. Rituraj was replaced by skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni in place of Jadeja. He hit a six off the fifth ball and signaled victory.

Chennai needed 13 runs in the last six balls. Delhi bowled Tom Karan. He dismissed Moin Khan on the first ball. Dhoni hit fours off the second and third balls to tie the victory at 5 off 3 balls.

The fourth ball was bowled by Tom. On the next ball, Dhoni hit a four to seal Chennai’s victory. Dhoni scored an unbeaten 18 off 6 balls with 1 six and 3 fours.

In the first qualifier, Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and invited Delhi to bat first. Delhi was started by Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan. Earth fell on the bowlers from the first ball.

Delhi had scored 36 runs in 3.1 overs. Dhawan was dismissed for 7 by Chennai fast bowler Josh Hazlewood. He also sent Shreyas Iyer back for 1 run. As a result, Delhi were 50 for two.

Akshar Patel was sent to bat in the fourth position. But it was of no use. Akshar was dismissed for 10 by Moin Ali. Prithvi, meanwhile, hit a half-century off 27 balls. He hit 60 off 34 balls with three sixes and seven fours. Jadeja took his wicket.

While Delhi were 80 for four, captain Rishabh Pant and Heitmeyer were on the field. The duo put on 83 for the loss of five wickets to give the team a strong lead.

Heitmeyer was dismissed for 37. In the last over, Shardul Thakur did not give a single run on the first 3 balls. Delhi managed to score 8 runs in the last 3 balls.

Pant completed a half-century off the last ball. Hazelwood top-scored for Chennai with two wickets while Jadeja, Moin Ali and Bravo took one wicket each.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: