ICC T20 World Cup 2021 starts from today; see match schedule

Even after the IPL 2021, the excitement of cricket in the UAE and Oman will continue. The only difference is that from the era of league cricket, it will now turn into a world war of T20 domination.

Cricketers from all over the world, who have so far been seen playing together in the same team in the IPL, will leave no stone unturned in slashing penalties against each other. The ICC T20 World Cup starts today (October 17) in the UAE and Oman. Today, the first match of the qualifier round will be played on October 17 at the Oman Cricket Academy. The winner of the final will be decided on November 14 in Dubai.

Team India will start their campaign in the tournament with a great match against Pakistan on October 24. Both India and Pakistan have been placed in Group 2 of the World Cup. The match will be played at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium from 7.30 pm.

The last T20 World Cup was played in India in 2016. This year too, the tournament was to be held in India. But, due to the second wave of Kovid, she was moved to UAE and Oman. The BCCI is the host of the tournament.

The defending champions West Indies (West Indies) will be challenged to defend their title. If they succeed, they will be the first team in the world to do so. The West Indies are the only team in the world to have won the title twice. Let’s find out the format and rules of this year’s competition.

This year’s T20 World Cup will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi and Oman Cricket Academy. India will play their first match against Pakistan at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. The final of the tournament will be played on November 14 at the same ground.

This year the T20 World Cup will be played in three different stages. The main tournament will be played in Super 12 format. The top eight teams, including India, have already qualified for the ICC Rankings. First of all, the first round of the T20 World Cup will see eight teams playing qualifying matches to secure a place in the Super 12. These eight teams are divided into Group A and Group B.

The tournament kicks off on October 17 with the first qualifying match in Group B between host Oman and Papua New Guinea (PNG). The second match of the same group will be played on the same day between Scotland and Bangladesh. In Group B, the matches between Ireland-Netherlands and Sri Lanka-Namibia will be played on October 18 in Abu Dhabi. The top two teams from both groups will qualify for the second round of the tournament.

Super 12 matches start from 23rd October

India have been placed in Group 2 along with Pakistan, New Zealand and Afghanistan for the T20 World Cup. After the qualifiers, there will be a Group B winner and a Group A runner-up. Group 1 includes the West Indies, England, Australia and South Africa. After the qualifiers, the winning team of Group A and the runner-up of Group B will also be included.

On October 23, the first match of the Super 12 will be played in Group 1 between Australia and South Africa. The first match of Group 2 will be between India and Pakistan on October 24. The last match of the Super 12 will be played in the qualifying round between India and the runners-up in Group A.

The semi-finals will be played on November 10 and 11, with the final on November 14

This will be followed by the knockout stage of the tournament. The first semi-final of the tournament will be played on November 10 and the second semi-final on November 11. The final of the T20 World Cup will be played on November 14. November 15 is reserved for the finals.

The winning team will be awarded two points in each match of the T20 World Cup. On the other hand, if there is a draw or a draw, both teams will be awarded one point each. The top two teams in Group 1 and Group 2 will advance to the semifinals.

You can watch T20 World Cup matches live on Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 2. In addition, the match will be broadcast live on Star Sports 3 and Star Sports HD channels. You can watch the match live on your mobile on Disney Hotstar’s app and website. Cricket fans will also be able to enjoy the T20 World Cup on the big screen in theaters. The matches will be shown in more than 75 cinemas in more than 35 cities, including New Delhi, Mumbai, Pune and Ahmedabad.

ICC T20 World Cup Team India Squad

Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakraborty, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar And Mohammed Shami

India’s schedule for the tournament

October 24: India v Pakistan
October 31: India v Pakistan
November 3: India v Afghanistan
November 5: India v Qualifiers (Group B winners in the qualifying round)
November 8: Qualifiers vs India (Group A runners-up in the qualifying round)

November 10: First semifinals
November 11: Second semifinal
November 14: Final
November 15: Reserved day for the final

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: