The new variant of Corona ‘Omicron’ has shocked the world once again

The new variant of the Corona has shocked the world once again. As a precautionary measure, many countries have promptly changed some of the rules as a precautionary measure against Corona in the last two years.

The newi virus was first detected in South Africa. Since then, many countries have banned travelers from South Africa and some other countries.

What rules change? 

The omicron variant is said to be spreading as fast as the delta. So many governments around the world are worried. The number of patients with this variant has increased to more than 22 in South Africa. Patients of this new variant have also been found in Botswana, Belgium and Israel.

So the concern of these countries has increased. New patients of this variant have also been found in Europe, Germany and Italy. In Britain, Prime Minister Boris Johnson has introduced new rules.

Citizens coming from outside will be kept quarantined for 10 days. These rules will also apply to those who have been vaccinated. The United States has banned citizens of countries where patients have been found.

The rules also changed in European countries

The European Union has also banned outbound flights and tightened rules. Canada and Russia have also banned outbound travelers. In Japan, outsiders will be subjected to 10 days of quarantine and corona tests. Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have also banned travelers from Africa.

As a result, many countries around the world seem to have tightened the rules. The situation, which is slowly coming to a head, has again become worrisome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: