T20 World Cup 2022: T20 World Cup schedule announced, know whole time table

The ICC has announced the schedule for this year’s T20 World Cup in Australia (ICC T20 World Cup 2022). The tournament will be held in seven cities across Australia from October 16 to November 13.

The final will be played at the MCG Grounds in Melbourne. When is the India-Pakistan match? The qualifying round of the tournament will be played from October 16 to October 21. The first match of the main round will be on October 22 between defending champions Australia and finalists New Zealand (Australia vs New Zealand).

The match will be played at the Sydney Cricket Ground. As per ICC practice, both India and Pakistan are in the same group. The match will be played on October 23 at the MCG Stadium in Melbourne. In last year’s World Cup (T20 World Cup 2021), Pakistan had defeated India by 10 wickets.

Team India will now have a chance to avenge the defeat on October 23.

How are the groups?

Twelve teams will play in the main round of the T20 World Cup. Group 1 includes Australia, New Zealand, England and Afghanistan.

Group 2 includes India, Pakistan, South Africa and Bangladesh. In addition, 2 teams from each group qualifying for the main event will participate in the qualifying round. Rahane-pujara game khallas!

Big update from Team India Team India match schedule India v Pakistan – 23 October, Melbourne India v Group A runners-up – 27 October, Sydney India v South Africa – 30 October, Perth India v Bangladesh – 2 November, Adelaide India v Group B winners – November 6, Melbourne First Semi Final – November 9, Sydney Second Semi Final – November 10, Adelaide Final – November 13, Melbourne

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: