New feature add to block people in Google Drive Designed to prevent potential harassment and spam

If you don’t want someone to share files with you on Google Drive, you can now block them. The tech giant has officially announced that it is rolling out a new feature to block people in Google Drive. This is a move designed to prevent potential harassment and spam on the platform.

According to The Verge, Google Drive is now adding the ability for users to block other accounts from sharing files with them. This feature will be rolled out in the next two weeks. In this feature, as soon as a user blocks another user, it will also remove the old files of the blocked user from the drive of the first user. According to Google’s support page, an option to block any user will appear. Other users shared in Drive can be blocked by right-clicking on it. If you want to add it again, then the facility of unblock will also be there.

 

Decision taken after many complaints

The idea came to Google when a news outlet reported that a user shared an abusive folder from his Drive with a friend. It contained objectionable images which the aggrieved user had no permanent option to deal with. After seeing many more such examples, Google decided to give this new option.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: